Oracle OpenWorld: iPhone App

In a few hours I will fly to San Francisco for the Oracle OpenWorld 2011. I’m looking forward to this great event, and my personal schedule for the next days is filled with interesting sessions that I want to attend.

At the moment, I do the last preparations and just downloaded the specific iPhone app that was released for the conference. Very practical and informative! One of the functions of the app is that you can display your personal schedule for the conference. When I tried to do that, I got the following error message:

Oow app

It seems that even Oracle uses Microsoft software. Anyway, when I tried to access my schedule ten minutes later, it worked perfectly and I could see all the sessions I inserted in the MySchedule web application of OOW.

Hopefully I will hear a lot of interesting news in the OOW sessions and can write about them in my blog.

Leave a Reply

